Nancy Pelosi Elected House Minority Leader


Despite the objections of some Democrats, the twice history maker (first woman ever elected as Democratic Majority House Speaker and Democratic Minority House Speaker), Nancy Pelosi, is to lead as MinHS. Here’s hoping the whole team finds better cooperation in what is a team effort anyway. Let us hope they remember that if you fought to get it, you must fight to keep it.

This, though, was too far over the heads of some in the Democratic Party. I further suggest that that snake cannot rest at the heels of the White House, even though I’m miffed because of its next to “silent” foot-dragging efforts to get out and campaign fiercely and tactfully. But at least we don’t have the George Bush “for us or against us” type of rhetoric. That is refreshing.

Now isn’t this a mature, level-headed, and pragmatic summation. I suggest we keep him doing the reasoning. We need more philosophers like this reasoning agent:

‘Rep. Tim Ryan, D-Ohio, had wanted to give party members more time to mull the election’s meaning and its impact on leadership decisions.

“We’ve got to get our message right,” Ryan said. “After a loss this substantial, there’s a lot of people that just think we need to take our time and reflect about the direction we’re going in, what issues we’re going to focus on, what could we have done better….It’s important that the next step that we take is very well thought out.”‘
Read the Article at HuffingtonPost

About marymhm

I am an in-my-seventies mother of 1 daughter, a grandmom of 4 grandsons, great-grandmom of 11, and a great-great-grandmother of 1. I enjoy my life in the Christhood and I'm grateful for every blessing.. My interest lies in trying to make the world a better place with whatever contribution I am able to bestow. I was reared a Baptist but shed all those scales, becoming accepting of all faiths without "cheating"' on my own. I have been happier ever since and I love to be in the midst of different bestowers of knowledge, which makes me better. My belief system: If there be no justice, there can be no peace. Seek peace with all souls. (Hebrews 12:14-16; Romans 12:18).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nancy Pelosi Elected House Minority Leader

  1. Pingback: World Spinner

Leave a comment