MaryMooreBlogs: Geoffrey Dunn: Sarah Palin Slams Michelle Obama in Racially Charged Passage From New Book

MaryMooreBlogs: Geoffrey Dunn: Sarah Palin Slams Michelle Obama in Racially Charged Passage From New Book.

About marymhm

I'm a 64-year-old mother of two daughters (my older daughter is deceased), four grandsons, and three great-granddaughters. I'm a born-again Christian Theosophist and don't apologize for being a Spiritual rather than a fanatically religious person, which I am not. There is a difference and it is very evident in some peoples' lives. I love walking, music, words, and dance. When I was a very young girl, I knew I was not of this world because I was told I wasn't, and the things I do today I was told I would do them. I work toward them every day. I will soon be a college graduate in Sociology, and if I live long enough I will finish my intended Master's program in Social Psychology, and after that, my doctorate in Divinity, which was the first impetus. But being divinely guided I must finish the preparatory assignments given me from on High. My philosophy? God is Love. Love is not all God does but that is all he is in essence. Amen.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to MaryMooreBlogs: Geoffrey Dunn: Sarah Palin Slams Michelle Obama in Racially Charged Passage From New Book

  1. Ted says:

    SARAH PALIN CAN SAVE AMERICA WITH ONE SIMPLE ACT

    Governor Palin is a courageous person, no doubt. In view of her massive following, if she would simply, briefly, tweet about the upcoming case before the US Supreme Court next week, it would change the course of American history.

    November 23, 2010 marks a fork in the road for the future of America of more than historic proportions — perhaps on par with events leading to the Civil War. To date, virtually all federal and state courts where actions have been brought seeking decision on the meaning of the Constitution’s Article 2 “natural born citizen” clause as a prerequisite for Barack Obama to be a lawful President and Commander in Chief of the United States (Mr. Obama having been born to a father of British/Kenyan nationality and father not a citizen of the United States), have been shut down, never getting beyond the issue of standing. To date, courts have very strategically (narrowly if not artfully) characterized and applied law and legal procedure steadfastly to prevent the question from ever rising to the merits — this on a host of different types and classes of plaintiffs, causes and defendants — admittedly under the most intensely implicit (if not more) pressure to do the same.

    The national media (some say our 4th branch of government) has aided and abetted the avoidance by mischaracterizing this as a “Hawaii birth” a/k/a “birther” issue which is nothing more than a “red herring” in that the issue for Article 2 “natural born citizen” is Mr. Obama’s father. Moreover, the legal community has aided and abetted the avoidance by mischaracterizing the 1898 Supreme Court Case, Wong Kim Arc, which dealt with the meaning of “citizenship”, not the meaning of “natural born citizen” under Article 2.

    November 23, 2010 may very well be the last chance for the Judicial Branch realistically to take up the issue, this on a case of legal standing solidly presented by Attorney Apuzzo and Commander Kerchner. If the Court finds no standing here, by a narrow interpretation of the same or otherwise, coming after all the rest of the “no standing” cases, it is doubtfull this important Constitutional issue can and will be resolved in any court of law. The question will nevertheless continue to fester, at tremendous national cost, never to abate, potentially to reach crisis stage, and in any event to undermine the structure of our Constitutional Republic.

    It is more than chilling and says volumes that NOT ONE member of Congress will publicly speak on this or, better yet, since the Congress of the United States has more than a vested interest, opine if not as a “friend of the court” at the Supreme Court, in the court of public opinion — BEFORE the Supreme Court convenes on November 23, 2010.

    The world is (should be) watching!

    • marymhm says:

      Hi, I am happy to find your reply in spam. So sorry for the delay because of it. I have a question. When children of American parents are born abroad, are they considered Americans? When kids of parents who are not American are born in America, are those kids considered Americans?

      I heard someone, maybe the younger Graham, among others, speak about this (of course in the conservate attitude), that because the President’s dad was African, the son of course is African. That is not according to the Constitution we love so much to throw at people.

      His mom was American, he was born in America, that would make him a natural born citizen (with or without his mom being a citizen). Graham et al. touted that the African custom or law is that if …, the son is of the same citizenship as his father. Since when, I ask, did other countries begin to dictate to another country whose kid is which citizen?

      Now, on the other hand, if those like-minded people want to say that Hawaii is not an American state, I’d say it has been one since the day they killed its last Queen and stole the country from the Hawaiians (the pineapple people know about that). Therefore, Hawaii is a state of the United States. So what’s the difference, I say. I thoroughly enjoyed your response. It is 11.30, and we know what happened to your concern for 11.23.

    • marymhm says:

      Thank you for your interest. I will surely check out the website you recommend. Best wishes and Happy Holidays

  2. bet365 says:

    how are you I was fortunate to search your website in wordpress
    your topic is terrific
    I get a lot in your theme really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you website is really quality
    where can find it

  3. one can argue that it can go both ways

    • marymhm says:

      Hi, I’d be interested in understanding what you mean by that statement. There’s not enough for me to know what “both ways” means. Thanks for responding. Look to hear more about this from you. Bye

  4. bet365 says:

    hello I was luck to discover your website in yahoo
    your post is wonderful
    I learn a lot in your website really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you site is really brilliant
    where can find it

    • marymhm says:

      Hi there. Have missed comments because they go to Spam. So sorry, trying to find how to put a stop to that. It spams everything. Thank you for viewing my blogs. I hope you continue. Now for your question about the theme: Which one? The one here or the one which this link goes to? I will answer both to get them right. They are found in the template menus. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

