One Koran among many: Two U.S. troops killed amid Afghan protests over Koran burning

Two U.S. troops killed amid Afghan protests over Koran burning – Los Angeles Times.

If this were such a mistake, why were so MANY Korans slated for burning?

America never should have gone there, but everything we do it seems tells sensible people that we need to LEAVE Afghanistan now.  We overstayed our welcome BEFORE we got there, and we are deceiving ourselves if we demand that we are doing any good there.  On the other hand, those who love to make and profit from war may want to stay in spite of all things.

If one were to call making enemies doing good, then we have done a great job doing good.  Great job.  Just ask the Afghans.

About marymhm

I am an in-my-seventies mother of 1 daughter, a grandmom of 4 grandsons, great-grandmom of 11, and a great-great-grandmother of 1. I enjoy my life in the Christhood and I'm grateful for every blessing.. My interest lies in trying to make the world a better place with whatever contribution I am able to bestow. I was reared a Baptist but shed all those scales, becoming accepting of all faiths without "cheating"' on my own. I have been happier ever since and I love to be in the midst of different bestowers of knowledge, which makes me better. My belief system: If there be no justice, there can be no peace. Seek peace with all souls. (Hebrews 12:14-16; Romans 12:18).
This entry was posted in 2 U.S. Soldiers Dead because of Koran Burning, Afghanis, Ethics, Koran Burning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment