The Seemingly Unsuccessful Drug War Continues

Marijuana Arrests Driving America’s ‘Drug War,’ Latest FBI Report Shows | | AlterNet.

Marijuana has it.  It’s the winner in the most arrests of low level offenders.  Minorities are the biggest losers.  That’s the war on drugs.

 

About marymhm

I am an in-my-seventies mother of 1 daughter, a grandmom of 4 grandsons, great-grandmom of 11, and a great-great-grandmother of 1. I enjoy my life in the Christhood and I'm grateful for every blessing.. My interest lies in trying to make the world a better place with whatever contribution I am able to bestow. I was reared a Baptist but shed all those scales, becoming accepting of all faiths without "cheating"' on my own. I have been happier ever since and I love to be in the midst of different bestowers of knowledge, which makes me better. My belief system: If there be no justice, there can be no peace. Seek peace with all souls. (Hebrews 12:14-16; Romans 12:18).
This entry was posted in Criminal Justice System, Minorities and Drug Arrests, Politics, The War on Drugs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment