Homeless man with ‘golden voice’ Just Might Become His Golden Fleece

Homeless man with ‘golden voice’ lights up Web, gets job offers – This Just In – CNN.com Blogs.

The man (Ted Williams) has a wonderful voice.  I’m glad he has at last made his mother glad.  I am appalled that some one chimed in that he’d hire him for maybe no less than minimum wage.  Isn’t that amazing – somebody still trying to get black talent for maybe at least minimum wage!   There is then a possibility that that entity would suggest even less than minimum if he thought Williams would accept it.  Sure, there are those that would say it is better than the streets where he lives.

That, I would say, is very belittling.  I say that because it did not cost him to live on the street.   It WILL cost him to get back upon his feet.  My hope is that he accepts the offer that most shows true interest in his talents as a person in his own right,  because the man is more than the talent.  Here’s hoping that he overcomes all that has hindered him, and that he never wants to go that way again.   God bless him and others like him, especially all their parents who suffer, too.

ADDENDUM:  Having found this edition, I’m glad to say the Cavs maybe will grace Mr. Williams with a better deal than possible minimum wage, which I read in another edition (NOT CNN).   I hope he proves a prosperous addition for them if they do.  That sounds great.

About marymhm

I am an in-my-seventies mother of 1 daughter, a grandmom of 4 grandsons, great-grandmom of 11, and a great-great-grandmother of 1. I enjoy my life in the Christhood and I'm grateful for every blessing.. My interest lies in trying to make the world a better place with whatever contribution I am able to bestow. I was reared a Baptist but shed all those scales, becoming accepting of all faiths without "cheating"' on my own. I have been happier ever since and I love to be in the midst of different bestowers of knowledge, which makes me better. My belief system: If there be no justice, there can be no peace. Seek peace with all souls. (Hebrews 12:14-16; Romans 12:18).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment