Close Guantanamo, Close Guantanamo, Please Close Guantanamo,

http://www.commondreams.org/headline/2013/05/10-4

In the movies, they say that Karma is a Bitch.  Well, she is not the B-word as I see it but she sure is exact and explicitly just.  She only does what all the good books say she will do. For example, “Be not deceived ; God is not mocked : for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap” (somewhere in Galations 6), and etc., etc.  It might be slow but it is sure.  We need to be in command of our own destiny as a nation and not be forever reacting to things (true or imagined)  that only bind us deeper in the bad reaction mode (morally continuing the accelerated pace of “Slipping into Darkness”).

To close Gitmo is to make something good happen to us (if not us, our children and their children).  The return on the Good may be slow sometimes, but like and because of Karma, it is genuine and true, right on time, and it suits every case it approaches.  Of course, it would enrage some who want to keep the fear factor in operation, but we need to stop.  The Bush Administration did not, would not, or could not close Gitmo.  Will the Obama Administration do what should have already been done and that the president promised to do in his first election campaign, or will this Administration also cave in like an unstable and shabbily dug well, once again failing to close Guantanamo?

About marymhm

I'm a 64-year-old mother of two daughters (my older daughter is deceased), four grandsons, and three great-granddaughters. I'm a born-again Christian Theosophist and don't apologize for being a Spiritual rather than a fanatically religious person, which I am not. There is a difference and it is very evident in some peoples' lives. I love walking, music, words, and dance. When I was a very young girl, I knew I was not of this world because I was told I wasn't, and the things I do today I was told I would do them. I work toward them every day. I will soon be a college graduate in Sociology, and if I live long enough I will finish my intended Master's program in Social Psychology, and after that, my doctorate in Divinity, which was the first impetus. But being divinely guided I must finish the preparatory assignments given me from on High. My philosophy? God is Love. Love is not all God does but that is all he is in essence. Amen.
This entry was posted in "Helter Skelter", Ethics, Gitmo, Guantanamo, Political Ploys, Politics, Press for Peace, White House. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

