WikiLeaks Rips the Blogger-Reporter Ethics Gap Wide Open


2/3: Who is responsibl­e for the safety of his neighbor as far as possible? Whose blood will be on the hands of those who carelessly and immaturely set out to endanger a world of people whose names they don’t even know; neither do they know their children; people who are already in danger from every side, especially in war-torn countries? When did we cease to be our brother’s keeper? When did some of us become such authoritie­s in areas for which we have never been trained, that we know the true fogs of war? But we sit safely in our places of refuge wherever they are. We’re not out there in the filthy trenches where death hounds dog every foot-step of those who protect us. They are the ones we sacrificed­; they are sacrificia­l lambs twice over now.

When did we become so pompous that we call the pompous ones pompous? When did we leave off caring what will happen to someone else if we endanger them absent-min­dedly? Don’t we know that VENGEANCE CAN WAIT? Just because we don’t see a backlash for what happened yesterday, that does not mean that it is not coming sometime. It is coming. I believe if we would stop and get quiet enough on the inside and let go of this headiness and giddiness about these leaks, we would know that this poses grave dangers for the least ones we would want to be in danger.
Read the Article at HuffingtonPost

About marymhm

I'm a 64-year-old mother of two daughters (my older daughter is deceased), four grandsons, and three great-granddaughters. I'm a born-again Christian Theosophist and don't apologize for being a Spiritual rather than a fanatically religious person, which I am not. There is a difference and it is very evident in some peoples' lives. I love walking, music, words, and dance. When I was a very young girl, I knew I was not of this world because I was told I wasn't, and the things I do today I was told I would do them. I work toward them every day. I will soon be a college graduate in Sociology, and if I live long enough I will finish my intended Master's program in Social Psychology, and after that, my doctorate in Divinity, which was the first impetus. But being divinely guided I must finish the preparatory assignments given me from on High. My philosophy? God is Love. Love is not all God does but that is all he is in essence. Amen.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

