Ex-CNN host Sanchez apologizes

Ex-CNN host Sanchez apologizes for ‘inartful comments’

@ez: I support him too. I’m aware that people make audible mistakes – from the greatest to the least of us. But we must remember if we can receive it, when anyone mentions Jews except in PRAISE OF THEM, no matter how true it might be, that hundred-headed hydra whose code-word is “ANTI-SEMITISM” rears its ugly head and all sense of proportion goes out the window.

 

I was glad that when the Host finally gave him a word edge-wise, Rick Sanchez admitted that “bigot” was not an appropriate word because it was a wrong word. He admitted that Jon is not a bigot. That is never brought forth. It was totally overlooked (or dismissed) on THE VIEW also the following Monday. I was truly amazed at the dreadful negativity sent his way from those ladies on the show.

 

I thought to myself, “Surely these women in some way know how he could have got trapped in that ring where he really did not know he was going into.” But when he realized it, it was too late. He couldn’t get much else said as the HOST kept ribbing him about his statements about the Jews. There was no turning back because the host would not allow it. The Hydra had its way there.

About marymhm

I'm a 64-year-old mother of two daughters (my older daughter is deceased), four grandsons, and three great-granddaughters. I'm a born-again Christian Theosophist and don't apologize for being a Spiritual rather than a fanatically religious person, which I am not. There is a difference and it is very evident in some peoples' lives. I love walking, music, words, and dance. When I was a very young girl, I knew I was not of this world because I was told I wasn't, and the things I do today I was told I would do them. I work toward them every day. I will soon be a college graduate in Sociology, and if I live long enough I will finish my intended Master's program in Social Psychology, and after that, my doctorate in Divinity, which was the first impetus. But being divinely guided I must finish the preparatory assignments given me from on High. My philosophy? God is Love. Love is not all God does but that is all he is in essence. Amen.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

